CEEPUS exchanges for Central and Eastern Europe

CEEPUS (Central European Exchange Programme for University Studies) is a Central European student and academic staff exchange programme with its headquarters in Vienna, Austria. CEEPUS offers exchanges in the form of credit mobility, research visits, teaching provision, and so-called summer schools.


There are three categories of CEEPUS student mobility, according to the category of scholarship holders and purpose of the mobility:

student mobility – for students who have completed at least 2 semesters at their home institution. Scholarships are awarded for at least three months.

short-term student mobility – for students who want to conduct research for their thesis/dissertation. One month is the minimum duration for this type of mobility.

short-term excursions – for participants of short group mobility (such as summer schools).

Teaching staff participating in a summer school as lecturers will normally apply for the teacher category.


For more information visit the website of the National CEEPUS Office in Serbia.